AMICI DON BOSCO: A FRIDAY STRESS-RELIEVER

After a stressful day of seemingly endless examinations over a product that I will eventually get rid off in the next few months, my colleagues and I decided to take some time off the corporate world and just enjoy the greatness that Italian dining in Amici (Pasay Road) can offer. My new food buddy, Eden, and I shared a table over sumptuous meal and sizzling stories. :)

My first encounter with Amici was last December 2010 in Ayala Triangle Garden when Gi and I tried Caramia’s Gelato (Caramia is Amici’s exclusive ice cream parlor). Unfortunately, I wasn’t an active blogger during that time yet, hence the failure to write down my thoughts. Tonight’s experience was a another chance. :)

Spaghetti Red Vongole e Gamberetti Pasta (PhP298)

This was a winner! ;) Imagine spaghetti al dente in marinara sauce topped off with the bounties of the sea! :) Eden and I seriously got gaga over the over-sized shrimps and the countless clams and scallops. The sauce was on the sour side which gave it a real Italian kick. I simply loved it! :)

Risotto Balls (PhP185)

We also ordered these nice-looking Risotto Balls. The Risotto inside the crispy circular coating was oozing with creaminess! I loved it. I am a Risotto fanatic and this one did not disappoint in all aspects – serving size, taste, texture, and price, most importantly. :)

Chow time! ;) Look at how enticing that shrimp was! ;) My Mareng Lyn would surely love it here! :)

Choco Tartufo (PhP110/slice and PhP790 for a whole ice cream cake)

Dessert came next. I had this tempting Choco Tartufo which was a mixture of vanilla and chocolate gelato mixed with cherry bits and nuts then nicely domed in a chocolate chiffon cake which was finally topped off with rich chocolate ganache! ;) Need I say more? :) The ants came running towards our table! :) I had to fight for my gelato cake!

Peach Walnut Passion (PhP110/slice or PhP780 for a whole gelato cake)

Eden, on the other hand, had this Peach Walnut Passion which I thought was equally delicious after taking a small bite. :)

I also took some shots of the gelato, cakes, and gelato cakes they had in order to tempt you more. :) Most of the gelato are at a price PhP70 – PhP75 per scoop; the cakes, at PhP65 – PhP85; and all the gelato cakes at PhP110. ┬áBon Appetite! ;)

This is one of my favorites! :)

This was the ‘whole’ version of the ‘slice’ that I had. :)

Eden’s choice ;)

AMICI AND CARAMIA GELATO
Don Bosco School
Arnaiz cor. Chino Roces, Makati City
02.818.4444

About FAB

I write to share - mostly the simple beauty of every eating, reading, and movie experience. :)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to AMICI DON BOSCO: A FRIDAY STRESS-RELIEVER

  1. majah says:

    looks very yummy!will try this next time.the foods are really good?

    • hi,majah. :) thank you for visiting my site.in deed,the food is excellent in amici. :) you may want to try any seafood pasta as you will not get disappointed. :) their gelato is another story!enjoy your visit there! :)

  2. Your information Helped me Thanks you Much

  3. Pingback: MARY GRACE AND AMICI DAY WITH GEN AND ELAINE | FOODIE AND BEYOND

  4. Greetings! Very helpful advice within this
    post! It’s the little changes that produce the most important changes. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

