EASTWOOD’S SOMETHING FISHY DINNER BUFFET

I have to tell you that I am a big fan of buffet places. :) I always have the heart and the appetite to explore both new and old places that present dishes unlimited. :) Most of the time, I end up eating in hotels so imagine the surprise when I accidentally stumbled upon Something Fishy’s dinner buffet in Eastwood, Libis. :) Well, I knew of SF’s breakfast buffet but I never knew it also offered lunch and dinner, and since I was already famished, I decided on trying the PhP525 dinner delight just before I headed home from a possible employment opportunity. :)

I am happy to tell you that the menu was all worth it! :) The dishes I tasted were all so delicious and yummy! I did not get to taste everything but I’m betting gastronomical satisfaction on most of them. I mean, I got used to paying more than a thousand bucks for most of my buffet encounter and 90% of the dished offered would usually disappoint me. Something Fishy is just so defying all those predicaments! Just so you have an idea of what I am blabbering about, let me give you a peek of the menu. :)

Cream of Mushroom Soup

Beef Caldereta

I had a small bite of the Caldereta. :) It was awesome! :) It reminded me so much of how my Pop cooked it. :) Something Fishy definitely captures the taste of homey comfort food. :)

Roast Beef

The roast beef is equally amazing! :) It was tasty and delish beyond compare!

Kare-Kare

Beef Tapa

I loved how the tapa tasted – sweet and soft. :)

Ginataan Kuhol

Lechon Paksiw

Pork Sisig

Pinakbet

Grilled Chicken

Spicy Buffalo Wings

Fried Hito

Crispy Kangkong

Crablets

Paella Valenciana

It was not an Alba’s Restaurante (please click here to see related post) material but it was yummy in its own right, nevertheless. :)

Mixed Seafood in Sweet Chili Sauce

This was another winner! It was superb! Consider the combination of the freshest of seafood tossed in a mixture of spicy, sweet, and sour sauce! ;)

Mixed Seafood in Oyster Sauce

Crispy Pata

Lechon Kawali

Lechon de Leche

Pinaputok na Tilapia

Grilled Tuna

Crab Meat Tempura

Rellenong Bangus

Fish Escabeche

Baked Oysters

Oh this was the dish of the night! I had about 5 servings and that was me already controlling myself! Something Fishy definitely knows how to cook their seafood and the combination of cheddar, mozzarella, butter, and garlic essence was just perfect to my taste buds! :) This was my number 1 favorite! :)

Fresh Giant Squid

Maki

Sushi

Ice Cream

Ice Cream Toppings

Black Forest Cake

Chocolate Fondue

I loved the chocolate fondue! :) It was not cheap chocolate, I’m telling you. :)

Fondue Dips

I loved the fondue with marshmallows. :) Yummm! :)

Mini Cakes

Round Chocolate Fudge

More Cakes :)

Halo-Halo Ingredients

Buko Pandan

My plate :)

My second serving :)

These ate to die for! Argh!

Yummm! :)

More yummmm! :)

So what do you think of their food? Do we share the same sentiments? :) Hope to hear your thoughts. :)

SOMETHING FISHY
Eastwood City Walk,
Bagumbayan, Quezon City
02.421.6412

About FAB

I write to share - mostly the simple beauty of every eating, reading, and movie experience. :)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to EASTWOOD’S SOMETHING FISHY DINNER BUFFET

  1. website says:

    Brilliant, cheers, I will bookmark you soon.

  2. It was a good and noteworthy effort that you took pictures to accompany the menu, nothing sez it more than pix. Though I am not much for culinary (dish) presentation I am compelled to say that I didn’t get attracted to the food, but my being acquainted to most of them took away the objectivity with which I would have wanted to express like or dislike of the dishes. We are in the generation of “Top Chef” consciousness after all. To be honest, I have tried the breakfast buffet about 6 to 7 years ago on two occasions and the only reason for the second one was that I was terribly hungry.and wanted heavy loading and at the vicinity of a 100 bucks, who would complain about the price back then and turn away from a great opportunity? In simple terms, the food was ‘decent’ and normal as to be expected of a resto in Eastwood, but it wasn’t really spectacular that I lost sleep over them. Rest assured, me and my trusty and robust companion (my appetite) will whip up a storm of the lunching kind one day very soon, ‘and shall prove the dish damsel of a tavern whether it be eatworthy or nay, yaargh!’. (Pardon the allusion to pirate speak, mate. Yaargh!). Btw, thanks for the helpful info, adding the price tag in particular – that was wise indeed. May I suggest that you spread out the sheets in regards to resto practices of ++s and VATs so that we may be better informed of any fine prints on the bill. Also, I would like to know if they offered bottomless drinks and of what variety? Thanks and much indebted to your pix.

    • FAB says:

      Hi, Mikey! Thank you for the comment! I really appreciate it. I would have to agree that their breakfast was not really something I could rave about since I have been taking it once in a while for the past 6 years or so but never really had the gusto to write about it. I was just so amazed with the dinner buffet because everything was good and yummy. :) This might have rooted from my passion fro local cuisine. :) I’ll take your suggestion regarding prices and yes, they offer bottomless drinks, too. :) Again, thank you! :)

  3. Pinakbet says:

    its a great food… i like the Baked Oysters

    • FAB says:

      Super loved them, too! :) They were one of the best tasting oysters I have had. Nagcrave tuloy ako, hehe. :) Thank you for the comment. :)

  4. Pingback: Birthday with the people I love | Yzamon

  5. aiza baldomar says:

    Jow much po ang baptismal package for 40person po thnks

Leave a Reply

